Home » Uncategorized » Shopping With the Kids

Shopping With the Kids

So it’s been almost 2 years since I’ve contributed to this blog. I really don’t have a good excuse for not blogging; honestly, things just got really busy with my job and kids so I had to make a choice to ensure my kids were first priority. Although I love fashion and shopping, my kids will always come first and I can’t make any apologies for that. I know any mom reading this will understand. The good news is my job has slowed down recently and my kids are getting older (four and six years old) so I have a little more time for myself and I can do the things I love, like blogging.

I have a few outfits planned for the next few weeks but the first outfit I wanted to post is one I wore out shopping today with my kids. I braved the Mall and ToysRUs with two kids so I knew I needed something comfortable and that I could get up to a jogging pace in (if necessary). I decided my LOFT corduroys were perfect. I threw on a basic sleeveless tee with it and my go to booties. Luckily I didn’t have to chase any kids through the mall but I always have to be prepared for what those two boys might decide to do, e.g., wrestling each other to the floor, tackling each other or having a race.

shopping day 1

Mixed Media Top – LOFT $15 same, similar, similar

Corduroy Pants – LOFT $35 same (this color is sold out), similar, similar

Suede Booties – Old Navy $40 (Sold Out) similar, similar, similar

I love how easy this outfit was to put together and it looks so casual but the corduroy keeps it trendy. Would you wear this out shopping?

-CeCe

2 thoughts on “Shopping With the Kids

Leave a comment